The following list is the possible awards you can earn at any one competition (Please note that is list is subject to change at any time):

-Chairman’s Award:

-This award is the most prestigious award an FRC team can earn at any competition, often more prized than winning the actual competition itself. It honors the team that best sets an example for other teams to follow. There are some broad requirements for this award, including submitting an essay, presenting to the Judge Panel, and creating a three video. The focus of this award is to inspire greater levels of respect and honor to science and technology to the rest of the world.

FIRST Dean’s List Finalist Award:

-Dean’s List is a list of students who’s passion for achieving FIRST ideals is outstanding.  The Kamen family hopes that this award not only recognizes the students’ accomplishments, but also inspires them to continue these accomplishments as an alumni. The head coach of an FRC team nominates two students for this award.

-Engineering Inspiration Award: 

-The Engineering Inspiration Award celebrates a team’s outstanding success in advancing respect and appreciation for engineering and engineers, both within their school and their community. Criteria include: the extent and inventiveness of the team’s efforts to recruit students to engineering, the extent and effectiveness of the team’s community outreach efforts, and the measurable success of those efforts. This is the second highest team award FIRST bestows.

Unlike the Chairman’s Award, the Engineering Inspiration Award has no formal submission nor presentation to the judges. In fact, many teams who do not submit for the Chairman’s Award win the Engineering Inspiration. The judges get their information from other teams, students and mentors, and robot performance.

-Woodie Flowers Finalist Award:

-The Woodie Flower’s Award celebrates superb communication in the science of engineering and design. This award recognizes mentors who empower, inspire, and especially lead, using amazing communication skills. This award is presented to the mentor who best shows excellence in teaching the subjects of science, mathematics, and creative design.

-Regional Finalists:

-This award celebrates the team/alliance that makes it to the final round of the competition.

-Regional Winners:

-This award celebrates the team/alliance that wins the competition.